Assess cognitive abilities

Cognitive ability predicts whether your candidates can actually do the job.

 

In simple terms, cognitive ability describes candidates; ability to learn, adapt to new situations, solve problems and understand instructions relevant to their job.

 

The evaluation of cognitive abilities is an essential step in the recruitment of a candidate.

Image de CoWomen

Intelligence or cognitive skills account for almost 50% of job performance or success in a training program. Other factors like personality, motivation or environmental factors account for the other 50%.

 

The use of cognitive skills tests or g-factor tests (General Intelligence) remains one of the most fundamental elements to consider both in the recruitment context and in the context of selection in a training program.

 

All our tests have recent standards and present a great validity and excellent fidelity. Consult our technical manuals for more details. They are accessible for free after registering on irptesting.com

Evaluez les capacités cogntives

La capacité cognitive prédit si vos candidats peuvent réellement faire le travail.

 

En termes simples, la capacité cognitive décrit la capacité des candidats à apprendre, à s'adapter à de nouvelles situations, à résoudre des problèmes et à comprendre des instructions pertinentes pour leur travail.

 

L'évaluation des capacités cognitives est une étape essentielle dans le recrutement d'un candidat.

Image de CoWomen

L’intelligence, ou les habiletés cognitives, explique près de 50 % de la performance au travail ou de la réussite dans un programme de formation. D’autres facteurs, comme la personnalité, la motivation ou l'environnement, y contribuent.  

L’utilisation de tests d’habiletés cognitives ou de tests mesurant le facteur g (l'intelligence générale) demeure l’une des stratégies les plus efficaces à considérer tant en contexte de recrutement qu’en contexte de sélection dans un programme de formation.

 

Tous nos tests répondent à des normes récentes et présentent une grande validité et une excellente fidélité. Consultez nos manuels techniques pour plus de détails. Ils sont accessibles gratuitement après inscription sur notre plateforme numérique